Here’s a silly little ditty, not so witty…

Many years ago, never mind how many exactly, I came across a quote…

“If I don’t write to empty my mind, I go mad” – Lord Byron

This poem, here below, is the result of my discovery of the quote.

Gotta Empty My Mind

Sludge…
that’s how I’m describing the contents of my noggin

Thick, slow-moving
and barely tangible
beware the contents of my noggin

I feel it slightly ominous
and ever so delightful
the contents of my noggin

But who shall take the time
to fight like a run-away dream?

No one, I tell you, no one
shall brave the sticky nonsense
that is the contents of my noggin

It’s all the build up, you see
of audio infuria and verbal acquiescence
that is the contents of my noggin

Sludge
is where I’m stuck… (contents of my noggin)

Written on 15th March 2010 at 20:43 GMT
(yes, I know it was a gazillion years ago…)

Here lies the purpose of my blog. Emptying my brain of various words that rumble around in there. Sometimes it will appear in the form of poetry (see above), but most of the time it will be reviews and opinions on books, music, film and TV. I fully intend to be somewhat amusing, but let’s just see what happens…

2 thoughts on “Here’s a silly little ditty, not so witty…

Leave a Reply

